Author Topic: Do you use apps to log your diet and/or exercise?  (Read 237 times)

Offline ischoolpam

Do you use apps to log your diet and/or exercise?
« on: 20 July 2017, 09:59:48 AM »
Hi, I am a lecturer and researcher at the University of Sheffield Information School, and I'm interested in finding out more about how people with type 2 diabetes use mobile apps to log diet and/or exercise as a way to help manage their condition.  In particular, I'm interested in how people choose a suitable app, the level of diligence in using it, perceptions of how trustworthy the information is that they get from the app, and any opinions on data sharing and data privacy.

You can contribute to the research by completing a short online survey that should take no more than 10 minutes of your time: https://t.co/7qzCmMkTiS

There is a little more information about the project on our website: http://bit.ly/2ryR1Z4

Thank you for your time

Offline Pattidevans

• Administrator
  • It's ONLY Diabetes. It could be something worse!
Re: Do you use apps to log your diet and/or exercise?
« Reply #1 on: 20 July 2017, 10:37:12 AM »
Approved by admin (links added by admin too)
Patti

Type 1.  Mis-diagnosed T2 May 2003, finally had CPeptide test 15/7/11 and proper diagnosis 1/9/11.  Now pumping Apidra with Roche Spirit Combo pump. Hba1c 6.1 April 2016.

© 2015 Patti Evans

Offline Avocado

• My French website
« Reply #2 on: 21 July 2017, 07:23:39 AM »
There's nowhere, apart from on the first page of the questionnaire, for a person to indicate that they don't use a mobile app to log diet/exercise. When I first was diagnosed I logged my diet on my computer but no longer need to as I know the carbs of the food I eat. I do log my blood glucose levels on my computer (plus the meter remembers), but that isn't a "mobile app."